Data protection

GLS takes the security of your personal data very seriously and strictly adheres to the regulations of the (German) data protection laws. On this website personal data is only captured where technically required. Under no circumstances is the data obtained in this manner sold or passed on to third parties for other reasons. 

The following explanation provides you with an overview of how we guarantee this protection and which kind of data is captured for which purposes. 

 

Technical data

Statistics are important to all website operators – these statistics serve to show, amongst others, how visitors reached the website (e.g. via a search engine or via the link on another website), when most log-ins occur, how long visitors stay on the website, etc. 

In order to compile these statistics, the GLS website automatically captures and stores technical information which your browser transmits to us in its Server Log Files. All the technical data remains untraceable and cannot be linked to a particular person. A collation of this data with other data sources does not occur; the data is in fact deleted after a statistical evaluation. 

Right to information 

You have a right to information at any time about the data captured and filed about your person, its origin and the recipient(s) thereof, as well as the purpose of saving it. Information on the data saved at GLS can be obtained via email to

privacy(at)gls-sprachenzentrum(dot)de

Datenschutz

GLS nimmt den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten sehr ernst und hält sich strikt an die Regeln der Datenschutzgesetze. Personenbezogene Daten werden auf dieser Webseite nur im technisch notwendigen Umfang erhoben. In keinem Fall werden die erhobenen Daten verkauft oder aus anderen Gründen an Dritte weitergegeben. 

Die nachfolgende Erklärung gibt Ihnen einen Überblick darüber, wie wir diesen Schutz gewährleisten und welche Art von Daten zu welchem Zweck erhoben werden. 

 

Technische Daten

Für jeden Website Betreiber sind Statistiken wichtig - diese Statistiken zeigen u.a. wie Besucher auf eine Website kommen (Suchmaschine? Verweis einer anderen Website?), zu welchen Tagesszeiten die meisten Zugriffe erfolgen, wie lange Besucher auf der Seite bleiben etc. 

Um diese Statistik erstellen zu können, erhebt und speichert die GLS Website automatisch in ihren Server Log Files technische Informationen, die Ihr Browser an uns übermittelt. Alle diese technischen Daten sind für GLS nicht bestimmten Personen zuordenbar. Eine Zusammenführung dieser Daten mit anderen Datenquellen wird nicht vorgenommen, die Daten werden zudem nach einer statistischen Auswertung gelöscht.

Auskunftsrecht 

Sie haben jederzeit das Recht auf Auskunft über die bezüglich Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten, deren Herkunft und Empfänger sowie den Zweck der Speicherung. Auskunft über die bei GLS gespeicherten Daten erhalten Sie unter

datenschutz(at)gls-sprachenzentrum(dot)de